Mr. Nihar Kanti Das

Executive member

General Manager (PD) 

Li & Fung (India) Pvt Ltd

Sheikh Minhazuddin Executive member

Deputy General Manger

Mr. Sibaji Dasgupta

Executive member

Director, ASB Textiles & Chemicals (P) Ltd, Delhi

Mr. Kingshuk Pandit

Vice President & Treasurer

Amking International, Noida

Dr. Arindam Basu

Vice President


Ms. Aparajita Pal

Executive member

M. Tech Student, IIT, Delhi

Mr. K.C.Tapadar

Ex-CMD Porritts & Spencer (Asia) Ltd

Mr. Sanjib Sinha

General Secretary 

Quality Head, TPG Wholesale Private Limited, Delhi

Dr. Rabi Sankar Chattopadhyay

Executive member

Professor, Department of Textile Technology, IIT, Delhi

Mr. Prasanta Sarkar

Asst. Secretary (Media & Website)

Sr. Operations Engineer, CGS Inc.

Mr. Sumantra Pal

Executive member

Business Project Manager - Inspection, Audit & Consultancy

Mr. Pranab Maity

Executive member

Manager Factory Audit & Global Review BV Consumer Products Pvt Ltd, Noida

Md. Sariful Mondal

Executive member

Senior Officer, ISDC

Dr. Amalesh Mukhopadyay

Executive member

Adviser/Scientist 'G', SERC, Department of Science & Technology

Profssor NIFT, New Delhi

Mr. Bapan Adak

Executive member

PhD Research Scholar,  IIT, Delhi

Dr. Sailen Chaudhuri

Chairman, Indian National Office

 The Textile Institute (U.K)

Dr. Prabir Banerjee

Retired Professor, Deptt. of Textile Technology, IIT, Delhi

Mr. Priyabrata Mondal

Executive member

M.F.Tech Student, NIFT, Delhi

Mr. Saikat Ghosh

Executive member

M.Tech Student, IIT Delhi

Mr. Paresh Das

Executive member

Managing Partner
Kalpataru Texexim LLP, Delhi

Mr. Tatai Kumar Biswas

Assistant Secretary 

Senior Merchandiser
Orient Craft Limited, Gurgaon


Ex-students of the institutes of College of Textile Technology (Behrampore and Serampore)

Patron Member/Advisory member: Any reputed person and member of Tantu having national and international experiences and contributed to Tantu’s upbringing.  He/she should be advised by the executive committee members. They will not have any voting rights in any meeting.

Life members: All Ex-students can be life members with fees as decided by the executive committee.

Student members: Any students of this college can be student member without any fees (temporary). 

Mr. K. N. Chatterjee

Executive member

Retired Professor, TIT, Bhiwani



Dr. Prabir Jana


Professor, NIFT, Delhi

Mr. Chandan Saha

Executive member

(Retired) Joint Adviser (Consumer Industries). Planning Commission


A 15 members governing body including the office bearers will manage the day to day activities. 

The present structure of the office bearers are as:

Berhampore & Serampore
Alumni Association (North India Chapter)